2011 State of the Net Conference

About the Conference | Agenda | Speakers | Video

2011 State of the Net Faculty and Speakers

Gary Arlen - President, Arlen Communications

Stewart Baker - Partner, Steptoe & Johnson

Richard Bennett - Sr. Fellow, The Information Technology & Innovation Foundation

Jerry Berman - Chairman, Congressional Internet Caucus Advisory Committee & Founder, Internet Education Foundation [bio]

Jodie Bernstein - Attorney, Kelley Drye

The Honorable Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)

Roger Cochetti - Founder, RJC Associates

Susan Crawford - Professor, Cardozo Law School & Research Collaborator, The Center for Information Technology Policy

Colin Crowell - Founder, Crowell Strategies

The Honorable Tom Davis - Former Congressman & President & CEO, Republican Main Street Partnership

Jim Dempsey - Vice President of Public Policy, Center for Democracy & Technology

Larry Downes - Technology Consultant & Author

Ed Felten - Chief Technologist, Federal Trade Commission

Markham Erickson - Executive Director, Open Internet Coalition

Elizabeth Frazee - Founder, TwinLogic Strategies

The Honorable Bob Goodlatte - Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives & Co-Chair, Congressional Internet Caucus

Brian Hendricks - Chief Counsel, Senate Committee Commerce, Science & Transportation

Stuart Ingis - Partner, Venable

William Lehr - Researcher, MIT Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Laboratory

Dan Kaminsky - Chief Scientist, Doxpara

Andrew Keen - Author & Host, "Keen On" on TechCrunch.tv

Cameron Kerry - General Counsel, U.S. Department of Commerce

Rebecca MacKinnon - Sr. Fellow, New America Foundation

Erika Mann - Executive Vice President, Computer & Communications Industry Association

Declan McCullagh - Founder & Editor, Politech & Chief Political Correspondent, CNET News.com

Tony Melone - Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Verizon

Brandon Milhorn - Republican Staff Director & Chief Counsel, Senate Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Committee

Milton Mueller - Professor, Syracuse University

Jacob Olcott - Counsel, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science & Transportation.

Andrew Pincus - Partner, Mayer Brown

Greg Piper - Technology Journalist, Warren Communications

Lee Rainie - Director, Pew Internet & American Life Project

Rey Ramsey - President and CEO, TechNet

Branden Ritchie - Legislative Director, Congressman Bob Goodlatte, U.S. House of Representatives

Tommy Ross - Sr. Defense & Intelligence Advisor to Senator Harry Reid, U.S. Senate

Amy Schatz - Reporter, Wall Street Journal

Clay Shirky - Technology Consultant & Author

Bruce Schneier - Security Technologist & Author

Peter Swire - Professor, Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

Adam Thierer - Sr. Research Fellow, Mercatus Center at George Mason University

Ambassador Philip Verveer - Deputy Assistant Secretary of State & U.S. Coordinator for International Communications & Information Policy, U.S. State Department

The Honorable Rick White - Former Congressman and Co-Founder, Congressional Internet Caucus

Professor Christopher Yoo - Director, University of Pennsylvania Law School Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition

Marc Zwillinger - Partner, Zwillinger Getnetski LLP

Cat Matsuda or via phone at 202-638-4370 for more information.

This is a widely attended event hosted by the Congressional Internet Caucus Advisory Committee (ICAC), part of a 501 (c)(3) charitable organization. The ICAC is a private sector organization comprised of public interest groups, trade associations, non-profits, and industry leaders. The diversity of ICAC membership ensures that all educational events and initiatives are fair and balanced forums for Internet-related discussion. The ICAC does not promote any particular policy position.